The Gospels

Subscribe to Access

The Gospels


Number of Lessons: 5Avg. Lesson Length: 100 MinutesTime Required: 14 Hours MinimumLevel: Advanced


The first four books of the New Testament — Matthew, Mark, Luke and John — are commonly known as “the Gospels.” These books explain the life and ministry of Jesus, and are the basis for most of the distinctive doctrines of Christianity. The videos of this course were produced by Third Millennium Ministries (


ProfessorPete Alwinson, DMin
  • Reformed Theological Seminary, DMin
  • Trinity Evangelical Divinity School, MDiv
  • Biola University


  1. Introduce viewers to the background and primary message of the Gospels.
  2. Summarize the structure, content, original meaning and modern application of Matthew, Mark, Luke and John.


Video LecturesAudio LecturesTranscriptsOutlinesListening GuidesDiscussion QuestionsQuizzes & Exams